Monday, April 23, 2012

Phi Sigma Iota Induction Ceremony 2012

Phi Sigma Iota Induction 2012 Program

Saturday, April 21, the Phi Theta chapter of Phi Sigma Iota welcomed eleven  new initiates. Held after Honors convocation and during Family Weekend, the event allows the Languages Department to honor achievement among our majors and minors. Honored and welcomes into the chapter this year are: French major Rosemary Loehr; French minor Chriska François; Spanish majors Erin Armstrong, Anne Birzer, Amanda Blake, Julie Cleek, Joseph Gunn, Cynthia Hartwell, McKenzie Reagan and Erin Smalley; and Spanish minor Hannah Ebling. Each initiate had the opportunity to talk about their language experience and goals and after recieving their certificate, honor cords and pin, fellowship time was enjoyed by all. In our video, Anne, Joe, Chriska and Rosemary talk about their language study.

Anne receives her cords from Dr. Myers

Chriska shows off her cords, pin and certificate

Joe receives his certificate from Dr. Woodruff

Rosemary accepts her cords and pins

2012 Inductees: Rosemary, Chriska, Joe and Anne

2011-12 Phi Sigma Iota President Aindrea Early and Vice-President Jessica Shanks join the new members in a photo opportunity

No comments:

Post a Comment